Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

modified zenoah top end

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

modified zenoah top end

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2009, 01:04 AM
45deepvee

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default modified zenoah top end

is there anywhere that sells the modified top end to a zenoah? im not to steady with my hands and dont feel comfortable doing the mods to my top end myself. id rather buy a modified top end and put a motor together.. i found everything for the bottom end just not the top half.
Old 02-14-2009, 01:24 AM
d-lo

Default RE: modified zenoah top end

well, i am not a gas guy yet, but am looking into getting into it as we speak, and this seems to be a good company, with well thought out products. of course, i am new to gas, and others may have suggestions as well........

http://69.49.183.35/ProductDetails.a...uctCode=EZ1001

davey
Old 02-14-2009, 01:38 AM
painman

Go to Warehouse Hobbies, they sell a mod top end for $89.00 not sure how it performs just got mine in and have not installed. I have heard that it will increase power by 1 HP. For $89.00 that is good enought for me. Called the M5 up grade.

Good luck
Old 02-14-2009, 01:46 AM
nvs motorsports

Most of the modified motor builders will sell top end motor kits Redline, Quickdraw and Toxic would be the better ones that are proven
Old 02-14-2009, 01:51 AM
45deepvee

that was my main question. if i could call and get a modified cylinder from redline ect. none of them list them on there websites. id realy like a toxic cylinder
Old 02-14-2009, 03:24 AM
jacob711

id say the best way would be to send your whole motor to be done

cc-racing would probably be the best imo, i believe theirs are done on a cnc machine

otherwise an rcmk tournament top end would be good http://cart.rcmk.com/zen/index.php?m...roducts_id=306
Old 02-14-2009, 11:22 AM
45deepvee