Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Miss Busweiser 1/12 Engine Trouble

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Miss Busweiser 1/12 Engine Trouble

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2004, 11:19 AM
Slow_Ride

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Miss Busweiser 1/12 Engine Trouble

It seems like I've tried everything but i can't get this engine to run. I'm new to nitro engines as you can probably tell and need any help/advice i can get. [sm=drowning.gif]

All the needles are set back to factory settings, i put fuel in, put the igniter on - and nothing. However when i drain all the fuel from the tank, and loosen the glow plug to remove the fuel there i try to start it again, and it runs for a few seconds. I've tried adding fuel after and adjusting the mixture but it wont seem to run unless i drain all the fuel and just leave vapors in there. Ive been pulling on this thing for at least 3 solid hours, im guessing the igniter may need to be charged so im charging it now. But it still seems to fire it up with no liquid fuel in the system [sm=confused.gif]

any ideas???

Thanks.
Old 04-23-2004, 04:23 PM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: Miss Busweiser 1/12 Engine Trouble

Part of the problem may be the Factory settings. When they set them up initially, they have no idea where in the World the boat is going. Weather and altitude among other factors will determine the best needle settings. It could be that is simply is too rich. Turn the high speed needle in a little bit at a time until it fires. It will probably still be rich at this time so slowly work it in as you are breaking in the motor. An electric starter is the best thing to own when first firing up a nitro motor. After it's broken in, you really shouldn't need it unless the pull starter breaks.
Oh yeah, NEVER mess with the low speed needle.
Old 04-24-2004, 08:48 AM
dirt dummy