Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Proboat Miss Budweiser 1/12 – Awesome!

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2005, 03:51 AM
boataddict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Proboat Miss Budweiser 1/12 – Awesome!

Hopefully this post will help other Miss.Bud 1/12 owners get their boat up and running. Without rcuniverse.com and the really great members on this forum I don’t believe I would have been able to get my Bud running the way it is now without some headache so I wanted to give back to the forum. No I do not work for HorizonHobby/Proboat.

My wife bought me the Miss Budweiser as a Valentines Day’s gift and I must say it’s an awesome boat, it looks and runs great. I am not new to boats but this is my first nitro and hydro boat so I am a beginner in that respect.

Before opening the box I did a lot of research and was a bit discouraged by the many people that were having issues running it and the not so positive crowd that were bashing the boat, at this point I thought about returning[] it to the store (I am glad I didn’t because I read reviews from other boaters and magazines that told a more positive story so I went ahead and got started on breaking in the boat. I included a laundry list of items and useful links noted at the bottom.

Breaking in the boat:

These are the steps I took.

a.)

Don’t skip this step:
Read all 3 manuals (Python Radio, Dynamite .15 engine, Proboat Miss Bud) thoroughly. I understand we are in a Plug and Play generation and expect that all gadgets and gizmos work with a push of a button, get that idea out of your head because this is not a toy and you can be injured or injure someone if you don’t know what your doing. Sorry but some patience is required.

b.)

Go over all the screws and make sure they are all tightened up.

c.)

Using the glow plug wrench (DYN2510) remove the glow plug from the engine.