Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Throttle Full Open & Close ???

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Throttle Full Open & Close ???

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2005, 07:24 AM
ralph289

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Throttle Full Open & Close ???

I have a OS 65 Marine engine and I can't seem to get the throttle Servo to make the carb open ALL the way then close ALL the way. Any suggestions would really help, I'm a little new at this. Using a Futaba Magnum Jr. controller and standard Futaba servo.
THANKS
Old 07-09-2005, 07:47 AM
piper_chuck
My Feedback: (12)

Default RE: Throttle Full Open & Close ???

The standard way to get more throw is to move the rod out one more hole on the servo arm or in one hole at the control surface (throttle arm). If you are already at the outermost hole on the servo arm, you need a longer arm. Also check the throttle trim on the radio.
Old 07-09-2005, 08:13 AM
ralph289

I have adjusted the Throttle trim all the way and have the servo on the last hole, guess I need a longer servo arm, I will have to see what I can find, i'll have to move the servo as the arm is just clearing the top of my servo box now. What a pain. Can you recommend a GOOD water tight servo box ? Is this a common (throttle) problem ??
THANKS
Old 07-09-2005, 10:09 AM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

Did you check you EPA (End Point Adjustments) to see that they are at the maximum setting?
As far as a radio box is concerned, it would help to know what boat that you have everything in. If the servo is too high you can use a smaller one like a Hi-Tec HS81-MG servo for throttle duty. If you need a loger servo arm, Du-Bro makes a set of arms that are stronger and longer.
Old 07-09-2005, 11:46 AM
ralph289