Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Hangar 9 Pulse 60 XT VS Pulse 125 XT for the 2nd plane

I was wondering if someone had an opinion of the 60 or the 125 being the better choice for a 2nd plane. You may have a better option. Let me know you thoughts.
    Thanks
    Randy

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Hangar 9 Pulse 60 XT VS Pulse 125 XT for the 2nd plane

Fastflyfish
    I have a Pulse 60XT with a ST90 that I have been flying since Feburary 2010 after not doing any flying for 16 years. The Pulse is highly visable for senior eyes and a delight to fly. The plane is easily transported in a small car with fold down rear seats and easy to store in your shop or garage. Standard servos work well with this aircraft. I use a 6volt 2000mah Nimh battery which are reasonbly priced.
    With the ST90 I fly at half throttle most of the time, and it will still go vertical, and slow down very well for landing. I am sure the Pulse 125XT is a fine plane also, but probably will require larger servos. I feel you would enjoy either one and there has been a lot of discussion on both on the arf thread.

Harvey

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Thanks Harvey
    I have never owned a 60 size or larger plane. Is there a big advantage in either of the planes that would make good sense to move up in size
    or should I be looking at the 40-60 size?

Randy

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback