Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Sport Flying
Reload this Page >

Sig 4 Star vs GP Super Sportster

Community
Search
Notices
Sport Flying This forum is for those that like to fly just for the enjoyment of flying, and all the airplanes that help them. Discuss here the joys of flying and the airplanes that help you enjoy it.

Sig 4 Star vs GP Super Sportster

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2005, 06:40 PM
lynntonyd
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sig 4 Star vs GP Super Sportster

Hoping for a little free advice. This is my first year flying and I do pretty well on my trainer, a Kyosho Calmato. I can do loops and Cuban 8's and decent but sloppy rolls. Not bad for a trainer plane. I'm just starting to fly inverted a bit.

I want something to build from a kit over the winter and then get used to next spring. There are a million choices for a second plane!

My local hobby store owner us pushing the GP Super Sportster.

A few guys at my club field have Sig Four Stars and they love them.

The advice I get is that the 4 Star is maybe slower and more forgiving and the Sportster is more twitchy, maybe more aerobatic.

I don't plan to get crazy but I love to do tricks and plan to learn a lot more next year. So here's the basic quesiton: Get the 4 Star as a second plane and fly it one season and then move up maybe, or get the Sportster now and hope I don't have issues landing it?
Old 10-03-2005, 07:04 PM
tigerrag

Default RE: Sig 4 Star vs GP Super Sportster

In my opinion the 4 Star is a great 2nd plane and in kit form is a fairly easy kit to build.I have the 60 and 120 with Os 61 and Saito 150.bothfly great and on high rates will proform very well.
Old 10-03-2005, 07:34 PM
ckangaroo70
My Feedback: (51)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts