Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Sport Flying
Reload this Page >

H9 Pulse XT Brotherhood

Community
Search
Notices
Sport Flying This forum is for those that like to fly just for the enjoyment of flying, and all the airplanes that help them. Discuss here the joys of flying and the airplanes that help you enjoy it.

H9 Pulse XT Brotherhood

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2013, 05:18 AM
ndbuckhunter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Two questions...
1. Any suggestions to putting a new tail wheel assembly on? When I got my Pulse, the tail wheel had been ripped off from a hard landing. It seems simple, however, I am new to having to making repairs on models and do not want to do it wrong. I have the manual already but doesn't show much.

2. Again when I got the plane, my friend was using a plastic...probably composite prop on the plane. Is there advantages/disadvantages switching over to wood props? I have never used plastic or composite props due to the fact that when I was learning to fly, I was crashing a lot and did not want to bend a shaft.

Thanks!
Old 08-31-2013, 12:04 PM
bikerbc

There are several different after market tail wheel assembly that you can get..Either Sullivan or Du-Bro are good ones...I used the Sullivan...Very easy to install and it has worked for 3 yrs now . The stock one lasted about 6 flights..I think some are probably cracked rite from the start.. No big deal..I don't like the way they are supported by the rudder anyway.. Probably best thing you could do is replace it..
Old 08-31-2013, 12:23 PM
bikerbc