Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Sport Flying
Reload this Page >

Best simulator

Community
Search
Notices
Sport Flying This forum is for those that like to fly just for the enjoyment of flying, and all the airplanes that help them. Discuss here the joys of flying and the airplanes that help you enjoy it.

Best simulator

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2007, 04:34 AM
martenson

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Best simulator

I don't know if this is the right place to ask, but I'm looking for the best simulator.
I think I'm a real good pilot with many hours of flying, started in 1974.
But I want something to play with during the cold and dark winter.
To work on my 3D skills.

I was thinking of Great Planes simulator but I'm not a computer wiss so I don't know.

Thanks
Old 11-30-2007, 10:49 AM
Sean C
My Feedback: (25)

Default RE: Best simulator

I've only used RealFlight G3.5 and now G4.

I regret selling my G3.5. The new version is a downgrade in my opinion. Physics are less accurate and all models from previous versions will need to have all their parameters reworked to function properly in G4.

I'm now considering selling my G4 to give Reflex XTR a try. [&o]
Old 11-30-2007, 01:08 PM
opjose

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

ORIGINAL: Bernowt

I've only used RealFlight G3.5 and now G4.

I regret selling my G3.5. The new version is a downgrade in my opinion. Physics are less accurate and all models from previous versions will need to have all their parameters reworked to function properly in G4.
That's not true.

The physics are the same.

The only observed changes are with increased control surface authority at extreme deflection, but this only affects a few 3D planes.

KE has publically stated that their physics engine code is unchanged in G4.

No parameters have to be "reworked" for G3.5 models to function properly in G4.

With the first release of G4 there WAS an issue about the control switch mapping that was resolved with an update.