Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

charger and battery?

Community
Search
Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

charger and battery?

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2012, 09:57 PM
Dustinxxx
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default charger and battery?

Just got my first trex 450 (clone), but it didnt come with a charger or battery.. i googled it and there were so many choices. What would you guys say i should get.. preferably not to expensive and im a broke college student lol.. THanks in advance.
Old 04-24-2012, 12:23 AM
aircrash

Default RE: charger and battery?

Something inexpensive that works is this charger : http://www.ebay.com/itm/Balancer-Cha...item1c111dc496
I have it and it charges the 1800 - 2400mah fast.
You`ll need a power supply too. Something like this: http://www.ebay.com/itm/AC-Power-Ada...item5d304453bb that is good even for bigger chargers or this http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-AC-DC-12...item1e639a5013 which is cheaper and good for this charger.
I don`t know about the power supply sellers though. The seller of the charger is good.

Battery... a cheap one to start with is this http://www.ebay.com/itm/BQY-11-1v-11...item4602704ba8
You`ll need XT60 plug and some soldering job though.
You can take a better battery though with XT60 plug pre-installed but for more. If you can afford such then it would be better.
A 11.1V 2100 - 2200mah is good to go.
Old 04-24-2012, 06:42 AM
Red Baron Gary
My Feedback: (59)

I have used Hyperion chargers and batteries with great success. Their batteries are pricey, but after many charge and discharge cycles the cell voltages are spot on. Also the latest of their batts can be charged at up to 5c rate.
Gary Smith, aka Red Bron Gary
Old 04-24-2012, 03:28 PM
augerin2

Send me an e-mail at [email protected] I've got one for sale on e-bay cheap. Good enough to start out with.
Old 04-25-2012, 09:16 AM
Von Ohain