Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

Is Align still in bussiness?

Community
Search
Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Is Align still in bussiness?

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2014, 05:44 AM
jelge

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is Align still in bussiness?

I am new to RC helicopters and, after a few crashes and a lot of simulator time, I am starting to think I am ready to move up to a bigger machine. I was thinking about an Align T-REX 500 series because of all the favorable posts and reviews I have read but everywhere I look they are out of stock and Horizon Hobby says the only 500 they used to offer is discontinued. I have located a couple but if parts supply is going to be an issue shortly after I buy it then I do not want to waste my money (I have already been down that road with a smaller heli).

Thanks,
Jeff
Old 07-07-2014, 01:49 PM
Rafael23cc
My Feedback: (6)

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

You just need to expand your horizons a little. (I wasn't intending a pun here, but it happened) Horizon Hobby is not the only online store. It may be a good sign that they are out of stock everywhere. I can Assure you Align is alive and well.

Here are 4 stores that I frequent:
http://www.ronlund.com/rcheli/ALIGN.html
http://www.heliproz.com/Align/departments/110/
http://www.amain.com/index.php/cPath...s-Electric-500
http://www.experiencerc.com/store/al...sort=1a&page=1

Rafael
Old 07-13-2014, 06:09 PM
jelge