Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

Futaba T6XA S pitch curves for Trex

Community
Search
Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Futaba T6XA S pitch curves for Trex

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2007, 08:45 PM
Crabstick

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba T6XA S pitch curves for Trex

Yesterday it was blowing about 100kmh winds so i tried flying the trex inside, Now im new to flying the trex and i find it a twitchy little so and so, anyhoo, not wanting to wreck things i didnt fly in idle up, which i normally do, i managed to get it to hover, with a lot less headspeed than i usually fly with Ive found i wreck less stuff not flying in idle up, basically all i need to do is turn the pitch for idle and normal down , the T6XA's i have, has 3 curves and each is adjustable on each side of the 123 points that it has (displayed on the lcd), only i dont really understand why each curve point has a high and lowside, can anyone share with me their curves or some advice to setting up this radio, the manual is pretty much useless

when flying it yesterday i turned the gyro Gain down up as i was flying at lower rpms, when I went to fly today in idle up i had too much headspeed/tailrotor speed and the Gain was too high... , so i think if i can get the pitch turned down for idle and hover settings i can get a little more headspeed before lifting off
Old 05-28-2007, 06:30 PM
HeliTB

Default RE: Futaba T6XA S pitch curves for Trex

If you have a 450SA/SE you want to setup your pitch curve using a pitch guage and the specification outlined in the manual. Idle Up 1/2 should be somwhere between -/+9 to -/+11.

Since you are new your normal curve should be -3 0 +9
Old 05-29-2007, 01:40 AM
Crabstick