T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

T-REX SE V2 Auto problem.

Reply
Old 06-23-2008, 10:24 PM
  #1
polkchop
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 63
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default T-REX SE V2 Auto problem.

My new t-rex 450 se v2 flies good,but I have a problem. The heli turns to the right as soon as I hit the throttle hold switch. Is this normal? Any help will be greatly appreciated thank you all.
polkchop is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 11:06 PM
  #2
cameltoe
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Wanganui, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 78
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: T-REX SE V2 Auto problem.

what radio are you using? some radios have different trim setting in thr hold and IDLE 1 and 2.
cameltoe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 11:13 PM
  #3
polkchop
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 63
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: T-REX SE V2 Auto problem.

I am using a dx6 withe hs-65mgs on the cyclic and a 401 and a 9650 tail servo.
polkchop is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 01:13 AM
  #4
Druss
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Edmonton, AB, CANADA
Posts: 7,441
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: T-REX SE V2 Auto problem.

What is your throttle hold pitch curve like? The other thing to remember is that 450 size helis really don't auto well, the blades are too small to maintain much momentum.
Druss is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 01:40 AM
  #5
cameltoe
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Wanganui, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 78
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: T-REX SE V2 Auto problem.

im not too familiar with that radio but look at the trims then flick the switch and seee if the trim moves if it has digi trims. not much else i can think of. is the gyro in HH?
cameltoe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 01:47 PM
  #6
dooleyje
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 2,564
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: T-REX SE V2 Auto problem.


Quote:
ORIGINAL: cameltoe

im not too familiar with that radio but look at the trims then flick the switch and seee if the trim moves if it has digi trims. not much else i can think of. is the gyro in HH?
Sounds like you have revo, tail offset set up in the hold. A little is the norm as the 450 tail does not hold that well when banging the throttle. Your gyro gain could also be too low.

Jim
dooleyje is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 07:03 PM
  #7
polkchop
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 63
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: T-REX SE V2 Auto problem.

It doesnt really matter which mode it is in,but as soon as you hit the throttle hold it swings hard to the right.
polkchop is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 10:19 PM
  #8
wildwilly
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Newcastle, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 70
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: T-REX SE V2 Auto problem.

has it always done this or have you had it flying without the tail kicking out? does the gyro stay in the same mode when you fick the throttle switch?. The tail will always kick out from the torque effect when you kill the throttle, but the gyro should be able to stop most of it. Check all the tail linkages are smooth and check that autorotaion gear is spinning freely so theres no unneccesary drag from anything when you flick the switch
wildwilly is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:58 AM.