Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

Question about Blade Weight?

Community
Search
Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Question about Blade Weight?

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2009, 08:21 AM
Beachcomber

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question about Blade Weight?

I've been looking for 325 mm blades for my new Clone 450 and notice quite a large difference in the weight of the blades available. I've seen blades ranging in weight from aprox 22 grams per blade to as high as 32 grams per blade. Remember I'm a beginner so looking to make hovering and very basic maneuvers as easy as possible.

What effect do heavier blades have (assuming they are matched and close to the same weight)? Would it make the heli more forgiving for beginners, or less forgiving?

What effect do lighter blades have? Would that be better for sport and aggressive flying?

Thanks.
Old 08-16-2009, 02:04 PM
ace22459

Default RE: Question about Blade Weight?