Tachometer Readings Post your tachometer readings for your motor in here or ask others what they are getting out of their motor/prop combos!

Tachometer

Reply
Old 03-13-2016, 07:47 PM
  #1
Red Raider
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Idalou, TX
Posts: 321
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Tachometer

Good readings come from a good tach. Which one are you using??
Red Raider is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2016, 05:30 AM
  #2
1QwkSport2.5r
 
1QwkSport2.5r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
Posts: 9,075
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I use a cheap Hobbico tacho... But it's said the hot ticket tacho is the TNC tach. I've yet to get one, but plan to have one.
1QwkSport2.5r is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2016, 05:33 PM
  #3
Rocketman612
 
Rocketman612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Enterprise, AL
Posts: 2,589
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

+1 on the TNC Tach.

2 or 3 blade selection, Displays highest RPM in addition to active RPM, Picks up RPM's well behind the prop better than the Hobbico Tach.

Pete
Rocketman612 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2016, 05:54 PM
  #4
1QwkSport2.5r
 
1QwkSport2.5r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
Posts: 9,075
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocketman612 View Post
+1 on the TNC Tach.

2 or 3 blade selection, Displays highest RPM in addition to active RPM, Picks up RPM's well behind the prop better than the Hobbico Tach.

Pete
Only problem is they're four times the price of the Hobbico. . I still want one, but I'm not in a hurry.
1QwkSport2.5r is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2016, 06:07 PM
  #5
rafeeki
 
rafeeki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: St John, IN
Posts: 422
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Who sells the TNC?
rafeeki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 07:40 AM
  #6
Rocketman612
 
Rocketman612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Enterprise, AL
Posts: 2,589
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

go to this link they are selling it for $85

http://www.aztechaeromodels.com/inde...product_id=707

Pete
Rocketman612 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 08:14 PM
  #7
airraptor
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: fairfield, CA
Posts: 4,132
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The cheap ones record the same RPM as the TNC. I have two TNC's and several cheaper ones. Some of the cheaper ones record highest rpm also. TNC does work better in low light conditions and will pick up the prop from farther away. For the price of the TNC you can buy 3 or 4 or the cheaper ones.
For the cheaper ones I like the Hanger nine one as its pretty small.
airraptor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 04:52 AM
  #8
raptureboy
 
raptureboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Kempton PA
Posts: 2,598
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I had a glowbee and lost it and now they are discontinued. It worked with all prop and had a memory.
raptureboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 05:10 AM
  #9
raptureboy
 
raptureboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Kempton PA
Posts: 2,598
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

WOW $95 I don't need that much accuracy
raptureboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:24 PM.