Tachometer Readings Post your tachometer readings for your motor in here or ask others what they are getting out of their motor/prop combos!

TNC tachs

Reply

Old 08-03-2007, 04:15 PM
  #1  
Tom Jones
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Tom Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Dalles, OR
Posts: 273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default TNC tachs

Fromeco now sell the TNC tach. Their website is fromeco.org. Click on product and then on Tachometers.
Tom Jones is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2007, 02:45 AM
  #2  
rudderbash
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sandy, OR
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: TNC tachs

They have improved them on there last batch and they are better than any other on the market
rudderbash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 01:57 AM
  #3  
Richard L.
My Feedback: (24)
 
Richard L.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Renton, WA
Posts: 8,788
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: TNC tachs

I have had the improved TNC tach from Fromeco for more than 7 months now. You can also order it from [link=http://www.donshobbyshop.com/]Don's Hobby Shop[/link]
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ig13551.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	72.9 KB
ID:	739314   Click image for larger version

Name:	Lh18545.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	739315  
Richard L. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 02:14 AM
  #4  
rudderbash
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sandy, OR
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: TNC tachs

they have made changes to the tnc and its more accuret and will work up to 6' to 8' away they made these changes in the last month
rudderbash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 09:03 AM
  #5  
blw
My Feedback: (3)
 
blw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Opelika, AL
Posts: 9,390
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: TNC tachs

I have one of the first batchs of the Fromeco tachs, and have compared it to the original tach with good results. I've gotten good readings from 6', but being somewhere around 3 or 4 feet work better.
blw is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy