Go Back  RCU Forums > TEAM RCU > Team RCU - Don Szczur
Reload this Page >

Designing a new high end radio

Community
Search
Notices
Team RCU - Don Szczur Ask your questions directly to Don Szczur, proffesional pattern pilot

Designing a new high end radio

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2006, 09:50 PM
poriay

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Designing a new high end radio

Hi my name is Brian, I am an Industrial Design student whoose current project is to design a high end radio for rc airplanes. The company I have chosen is Airtronics. What I am looking to do is design a radio theat can compete against the Futaba 14mz and the JR10x, and retail for around $1000. What I amtrying to do is get Airtronics back into the market. What I am hoping for is any suggestions reagrding the current shortcomings of radios and possible fixes for these, this can be in the ergonomics functionality, modularity, and interface interaction. Any suggestions that you feel that would make the ultimate radio for the enthusiast. Any help is greatly appreciated.

thanks,

Brian
Old 09-18-2006, 11:00 PM
Don Szczur
My Feedback: (1)

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Default RE: Designing a new high end radio

Brian,