Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Crashed and Don't know why

I'm kinda new to the flying thing, I bought a raptor 50 ? se,titian about a year ago. in a box totaled out. Bought a lot of new parts, anything questionable was replaced. Radio used is 6EX, 401 gyro. Now I flew this bird several time without fail. NOTE: I don't do 3D What I am doing is teaching myself to fly to set up for Scale. I have several hours on sim and Like I said I have flown about 5-6 flights on this bird.Β*I do my range checks , the wind was 1-3 mph, clear and about 75 degrees. I lifted off into what little wind there was and proceeded downwind. When I turned it back into the wind I could not get it out of the turn it proceeded to roll right and nose down, Which is where it found Earth. Post crash investigation: The only linkage that failed was the forward elevator, due to canopy contact on impact. also when I returnedΒ*to the point of departure, I checked the radio, It all worked fine, with the exception of elevator of course. So I didn't see linkage problem or radio. I know my skill level is such I didn't panic or get disoriented. I was wondering if anyone has had similar experience? What should I be looking for?

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Crashed and Don't know why

I know i have had the tail linkage guide slide up into the tail servo and bind up. But that was on a tail mounted servo. But it keep the heli in a slow pero that I had to try to land.
    If you haven\'\'t broke it yet you are not trying!
    Raptor 50 and 30, trex 450 V2, DX8

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

could be linkage locked-out

Gallery