Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    , AR
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    raptor 30 v1? help gyro and all

    Hello guys and gals how is everyone today. I am good this is my first posting with you here. I ahve recently obtained a raptor 30 v1 i think.. But i need some help. It had anolder fm fataba radio and reciever so i wanted to change that out with a newer spectrum dx6i. So i did. I got this from a guy that knew about it was a freind built it and not long after died from stumach cancer. My first concern is that i was told that it was a V2 but the frame looks like a V1. The manual has JK0001.V2 on the back page. So i took it as word that it was a V2. Now i ahve taken some pictures b/c i think some of the things have been changed out and i have no idea if they were changed to v1 or newer v2. So if anyone could help please do so and i would really appriciate it. All ther servos are Fataba FP-s148 servos. Well i read about the gyro that is on it. Heli-max micro poezo gryo- hmhx1010. Now i ahve been told to use the gy501 or the gy401 gyro. This is pretty much my first heli to fly. I have a eflight blade sr but i cannot keep a good riunning tail motor in it to learn how to fly. After finding out that i coulf get the raptor cheap and complete i was told that it would make a good starter heli. I hope that this is right. LOL.

    Well i guess i have asked enough and pstered you with enough question. I really hope someone can help me woth some information.. PLEASE!!!!

    Thank you guys and gals so much ahead of time and i look forward to joining the heli family...


    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Wt58879.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	89.2 KB 
ID:	1771332   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Fb87660.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	83.1 KB 
ID:	1771333   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Di10320.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	72.2 KB 
ID:	1771334   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ge96237.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	86.9 KB 
ID:	1771335   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ni23751.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	89.2 KB 
ID:	1771336  

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ot47629.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	75.3 KB 
ID:	1771337  

  2. #2
    Moderator BarracudaHockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    19,308
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: raptor 30 v1? help gyro and all

    Thats a V1, the spindles for the V2 head have bolts that thread into the spindle, on a V1 the spindle has external threads that you put a nut on.

    You will definately find this site helpful... www.raptortechnique.com

    Yes, I'd chuck that gyro and get a 401/9254 combo, you will have considerably less frustration learning with a decent tail gyro.
    Andy - Helicopter Forum Moderator
    AMA 77227 Leader Member- Contest Director
    www.JaxRC.com

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    , AR
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: raptor 30 v1? help gyro and all

    well just a little more info. i have no want fly 3d just normal flying and some photography nothibg special.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Clifton Heights, PA
    Posts
    277
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: raptor 30 v1? help gyro and all

    I`m a newbi and the 401 set up made my learning curve alot less horrifying.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    , AR
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: raptor 30 v1? help gyro and all

    Well the 401 came an in and i installed it on the heli. But took it outside and was finally able to get it off the ground. The problem i am having is when i lift off i am having to hold the cyclic almost all the way forward to keep it from flying back toward me. So i adjusted the trim almost all the way formward to keep it from moving backwards. but now when it does fly backwards i ahve to move the stick almost all the way forward to get it to go forward. Its like i do not have 100% movement even though i am moving the stick 100%. I am using the dx6i for the radio.

  6. #6
    Moderator BarracudaHockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    19,308
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: raptor 30 v1? help gyro and all

    Is your swashplate level to start with?
    Andy - Helicopter Forum Moderator
    AMA 77227 Leader Member- Contest Director
    www.JaxRC.com

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    , AR
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: raptor 30 v1? help gyro and all

    Yes from what i can tell it is level. I will make a video tonight of the output i am getting from the DX6i from the monitor screen to show that it seams i am not getting full output when i move stick from end to end. I may be wrong and this may just be how the dx6i works but the throttle seams to move alot further than that other inputs. Now also remember i am not wanting to set anything up for 3d only hovering and normal flying around slow to take pictures and video.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    , AR
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: raptor 30 v1? help gyro and all


    Here is a video with Fmode set ot 0
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fSCnXhK4nPA

    This is a video with the Fmode set to 1
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cGA-nqwiaE

    Here are some pictures that kinda show how the swash and blades are moving. The first pictures show shows radio and servo power. the rest are just stick movements mox to max.












Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:07 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.