Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Traxxas Stampede electric VXL Brushless

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2011, 04:32 AM
msvendsen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Traxxas Stampede electric VXL Brushless

I looked on Traxxas' website and saw that the electric Stampede was about $199, and the nitro stampede was $299, I am completely new to this and am wondering the differences between the 2, because a $100 difference is a lot. And when I get either of these trucks will it come with everything already installed in the trucks to get to the top speed advertised, if not what will my speed likely be? Thanks.

Old 09-28-2011, 06:59 AM
t9dragon
My Feedback: (11)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Traxxas Stampede electric VXL Brushless

ORIGINAL: msvendsen

I looked on Traxxas' website and saw that the electric Stampede was about $199, and the nitro stampede was $299, I am completely new to this and am wondering the differences between the 2, because a $100 difference is a lot. And when I get either of these trucks will it come with everything already installed in the trucks to get to the top speed advertised, if not what will my speed likely be? Thanks.

The $199 Stampede is the brushed version and it won't be very fast compared to the nitro Stampede.
Old 09-28-2011, 07:11 AM
bib

There is a big difference between Nitro and Electric.
One uses a specially formulated fuel to run a small combustion engine where the other uses battery packs to power a speed control and motor.