Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

How to clean Monster Truck??

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2006, 11:48 AM
caragland

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to clean Monster Truck??

I am new to r/c's and have a dirty/dusty Revo 3.3 from normal gravel driveway and back yard running. I would like to clean truck, but am afraid of electrical damage or rusting out parts. What are the proper ways of cleaning these trucks?? All advice is greatly appreciated and thanks in advance.

caragland
Old 07-15-2006, 11:56 AM
rawkfist2

Default RE: How to clean Monster Truck??

Hi. First off do u have a air compressor that can blow air out the gun. ( Air Gun )
Old 07-15-2006, 11:59 AM
everydayflyer

I use compressed air ,bushes and Simple Green diluted 1:10. First I brush off big stuff and blow the dust off with compressed air . Next i spray with diluted Simple Green and let set for 5 min. then I blow it off again. I repeat this several times until it is mostly clean.
I try to not get Simple Green in the radio boxs, CB, or on the slipper clutch. I do not direct the compressed air directly at these areas or at the differencials exits.
Some follow this with a misting of WD -40 but I stoped doing this as I think it makes it harder to clean next time.
Guess I should mention that some say Simple Green will attack aluminum.I have had it dechrome part of my wheels but then the compressed air may have done this a;so.
Some only use Denatured Alcohol to coean but I hate the smell and it cost approx.$12 per gallon. I run and clean my truck most everyday
Old 07-15-2006, 12:01 PM
byebye