Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks > Traxxas Monster Truck forum
Reload this Page >

Noob?won't start,not getting fuel,left nitro in tank

Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Noob?won't start,not getting fuel,left nitro in tank

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2008, 01:49 PM
jim100597

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob?won't start,not getting fuel,left nitro in tank

I am new to nitro rc.i bought used tmaxx 2.5 for son 1 month ago.started truck then,seemed ok.left fuel in tank,month later wont start .i can get it to turn over if i pour fuel into carb.fuel does not seem to be going thru line as i try to start.i took off line and fuel came out of tank fine.i blew thru line and it seems clear.i am stumped.son wants to try new toy.any suggestions will be appreciated.Where is red fuel clip many people have said to check?
Old 02-02-2008, 02:34 PM
pred192

Default RE: Noob?won't start,not getting fuel,left nitro in tank

make sure the red fuel line clip is open, a working/new glow plug is in the engine and maybe your needles could be closed check to see if there set right and turn your truck/transmitter on, as your starting your engine keep pulling on the throttle and hold your finger over the exhaust you should hear the engine build up with fuel (holding your finger over the exhuast would build up pressure in the fuel tank and make the fuel flow through the lines) if none of the above work try and check to see if the carb is blocked, take out the high speed needle and the low speed needle and shoot a bit of WD-40 through it. the standard set of needles are High speed needle= 4 turns out from closed, low speed= flush with the rim and idle should have a 1mm gap
Old 02-02-2008, 02:47 PM
snoking16