Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

PLEASE HELP A COMPLETE RC NEWBIE

Old 05-27-2008, 01:20 AM
koastal

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PLEASE HELP A COMPLETE RC NEWBIE

Hi there,
I live in Cambodia and on the weekend on the spur of the moment I bought a $22 RC Jeep. I have used it 3 times.

ADDICTED

Now I need Bigger and faster.Of course !

I know absolutely SFA about RC cars but I want a truck. I have been looking at the Mini Quake and the Rustler but now I see mixed things said about Traxxas units.

Here are my needs ;

Robust
- We have ALOT of red dirt here. In fact, Cambodia is made for all things dirt. However I am not a mechanical guy and we have no RC outlets here so I need something that will take a pounding before it breaks and I have to order in parts from the US.
Easy to fix ( see above in italics !)
Fast - Enuff said.
Electric and easily rechargeable. I might consider a two stroke / petrol unit if it meets every other requirement.
Self Righting ( you know - if it rolls over it gets up ! )
Decent range. If I could operate it from my rooftop deck while it is in the garden below...sweet !
Budget - up to $300. ( Freight will cost $100++ if I ship it direct to here )

Basically I want something that hauls arse, doesn't break if respected and provides hours of fun for a beer swilling RC newbie !

Can you please make some recommendations/send some links etc or if anyone is selling something that suits the above please let me know. I have a mate coming here form Arizona and he could bring it for me .

Thanks in advance and sorry for asking something that must get asked all the time but I want to try and get it right first time

k
Old 05-27-2008, 01:32 AM
tier10

Default RE: PLEASE HELP A COMPLETE RC NEWBIE