Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Good motor for a revo build?

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2008, 01:01 AM
proplumberco

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Good motor for a revo build?

I am new to the sport and I am hooked. I am currently building a revo and I am unsure of what motor to choose. I am trying to keep the chassis as light as possible, so I started with the vantage carbon fiber chassis and RPM arms. I am a power monger but the budget on this truck is already getting up there. I am looking for suggestions from more experienced people on which motor gives me the best bang for the buck? I considered the Traxxas 3.3 but it seems a lot of people on these boards tend to think this motor is hard to tune and that is definitely a factor in my decision, I would like a motor that isn't a pain to tune.
Old 07-02-2008, 01:36 AM
Mspeed

Default RE: Good motor for a revo build?