Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks > Traxxas Monster Truck forum
Reload this Page >

I'm new to the T-Maxx gig so I need some help.

Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

I'm new to the T-Maxx gig so I need some help.

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2009, 07:38 PM
plane_nutt93

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm new to the T-Maxx gig so I need some help.

I need some help with finding some parts for my T-Maxx. It's one of the older ones that had a .15 Pro on it but It didn't have the motor on it. I'm wanting to go straight to the 3.3 TRX. I'm just not for sure what all i need to get her goin. It has a few extra parts on it but not enough to suit me. I think I'm gonna eventually put some extra aluminum parts on it to spruce it up. I'm open to everyone's opinions and ideas so let me know.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Jh15080.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	55.9 KB
ID:	1178965   Click image for larger version

Name:	Sn40134.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	44.2 KB
ID:	1178966   Click image for larger version

Name:	Hm24225.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	42.1 KB
ID:	1178967  
Old 04-12-2009, 07:57 PM
budha24

Default RE: I'm new to the T-Maxx gig so I need some help.

I would suggest RPM everything especially for the arms they are cheap and indestructable I have almost every rpm part for the tmaxx and rustler and swear by them for the bulkheads I would go aluminum I have the front and back Integy type II. Hope this helped
Old 04-12-2009, 08:11 PM
plane_nutt93

Well, I have read that everyone is amazed by RPM stuff. The front lower and upper arms are RPM.
Bulkheads are still stock though.
Old 04-12-2009, 08:59 PM
plane_nutt93