RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Traxxas Monster Truck forum (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/traxxas-monster-truck-forum-251/)
-   -   Is T-MAXX Delicate? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/traxxas-monster-truck-forum-251/9091623-t-maxx-delicate.html)

HarisKhoso 09-13-2009 09:21 AM

Is T-MAXX Delicate?

How much tough is a Stock T-Maxx 4908?

FP 4LC4PON3 09-13-2009 10:30 AM

RE: Is T-MAXX Delicate?

from what i can tell you cause i just got mine 4 days ago is no. im just learning to jump and i can tell you ive made some mistakes and cartwheeled the truck many many times and it has taken it. ive done a couple of front flips and landed on the nose but i do have aluminum bulk heads so im sure that plays a role.

RCWSO 09-13-2009 10:54 AM

I am no expert but I bought my T-Maxx 2.5 almost 5 years ago and would not use the word "delicate" to describe this truck. I do not bash all that hard but have taken many good flips, cartwheels, crashes etc and it has help up just fine. Not only that, Traxxas is a great company that stands behind its product. There are so many parts that are extremely easy to find and order for the T-Maxx if you happen to break something or want to upgrade. I think it is a great and very durable truck. Any truck hitting something at 30+ MPH may suffer some scratches, dents and broken parts and the T-Maxx will stand there with the rest of them. It is not indestructable but it is tough.

rcnitrohead 09-13-2009 11:47 AM

My 2003 T-maxx 2.5 was a turd that broke every time I drove it. It was fun to drive, but forget about jumping that truck at all... No comment on the newest variants.

quadracer111 09-13-2009 12:36 PM

They might be durable, but compared to other trucks on the market, they are delicate IMO.
The revo is way more durable, better basher, better racer and a better all around truck.