Community
Search
Notices
Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft Discuss the ins & outs of building & flying multi engine rc aircraft here.

twin motor newbie!?

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2012, 06:24 AM
donone1961

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default twin motor newbie!?

i just got a cheep (Chinese) eBay plane and put it to gather using the super un-detailed instructions (pic only) everything is working but the motors they both beep loudly and will not engage when throttle is applied.

they are connected by y harness to the power (deans connecter) to a single lipo and y harness to the receiver. all going into my spectrum 6 channel receiver. trans is DX7 by spectrum.

this is my first attempt at a twin i have checked the throttle reversing it is set right start-up throttle down and trim is set to lowest setting. i only paid $75 bucks for the Styrofoam Cessna 421 1600mm (63 inch) wing span made by zdfly so if better speed controls are needed that can be done also this seems like a big plane to fly with a single 3 cell 2200 mHa lipo. so anyway any help for the newbie would be great.
Old 04-22-2012, 08:54 AM
Wayne22
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: twin motor newbie!?

Can you disconnect on of the motors and see if the other one will run by itself?? Do you have one speed controller or two....that wasn't clear from your post......
Old 04-22-2012, 10:22 AM
P-39 fan

Did you cut one of the red wires from the Y harness going to one of the ESC's?? You need to do that when running a twin electric.
Old 04-23-2012, 05:47 AM
donone1961

thanks Wayne and p-39 for your reply
Wayne i have 2 speed controls and they don't work any way i try.

p-39 i will try your idea today with a short extension with red wire cut i hate to destroy a y harness that and i have a ton of extensions.

i will post results tonight.
Old 04-23-2012, 10:08 AM
donone1961

ok i tried cutting the red wire on one legs of the y harness going to one of the esc they both are still beeping