RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/twin-multi-engine-rc-aircraft-192/)
-   -   Palmer 132" AC-130 Build (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/twin-multi-engine-rc-aircraft-192/4820908-palmer-132%22-ac-130-build.html)

oltimer 10-31-2008 07:16 PM

RE: Palmer 132" C-130 Build

F-18DiamondBack102:

Palmer plans are O.K. if you like lots of pitfalls! There are many elements of his plans that simply do not work as advertised. Some of the parts have errors in stringer placement. Unless you are an experienced builder don't start this project. I have been working on my model for 2 years and I am just getting to the finishing effort. It is a LOT of work as many of my co-builders will testify. There were about four or five serious builders on this thread and most of the problems with the plans have been discussed in this thread. Mike Ulkowski, who started the thread is unfortunately in the Middle East on assignment and not much has been happening on this thread, but what is here is accurate to the best of my knowledge. Read it and make your own decision. The model is quite impressive IF you take the time to do it right!!

Frank

mironpopescu1 10-31-2008 07:37 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hello Frank, just finish painting my Herk and plan now to have it rolling and debug as necessary till I would decide to push the throtle and squeeze the elevator. I also would like to sell it if I will find someone interested. Pls see the attached pics Mike

UkerDuker 10-31-2008 07:46 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Well well well, after a short break in my build, I have returned!!

I have begun unpacking all my parts and I'm seeing exactly where I left off. Looks like I will begin by finishing my last outboard flap. From there, I will either begin the engine mounting or start on the outboard wing panel wiring.