Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Unusual R/C
Reload this Page >

Interested in nitro snowmobile....where should I start?

Notices
Unusual R/C Discuss Airships, Blimps, LTA, VTOL, Ground Effect Vehicles, Hovercaft and more.

Interested in nitro snowmobile....where should I start?

Old 01-08-2009, 09:39 AM
millerhill
My Feedback: (19)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Interested in nitro snowmobile....where should I start?

I've been flying planes for many years now. Living in Vermont, I need a winter toy and frankly I never considered sleds, but I see that there are some really sophisticated machines out there. I'd like to put together a starter sled just to see if it's for me, but I'm clueless as to where to start...what would be a good machine to get my feet wet. Suggestions?

My wife's going to kill me....

Steve
Old 01-09-2009, 12:53 AM
longman

Default RE: Interested in nitro snowmobile....where should I start?

get the traxxas summit maybe? im looking forward to it, cos where i live half of the year its snow, monster trucks and rock crawlers dont really get around so well, im wonder how good the traxxas summit can handle heavy snow. looking forward to it.
Old 01-09-2009, 08:37 AM
millerhill

Uh...looking for a snowmobile....
Old 01-09-2009, 02:48 PM
huttcraft

Hi Millerhill

I've been watching for a hobby-grade rc sled for several years myself. Far as I know the only option right now is the ArtAttack product: [link=http://www.artattacksnowmobile.net/index.html]http://www.artattacksnowmobile.net/index.html[/link].