Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Unusual R/C
Reload this Page >

Does anybody know what this is?

Notices
Unusual R/C Discuss Airships, Blimps, LTA, VTOL, Ground Effect Vehicles, Hovercaft and more.

Does anybody know what this is?

Old 10-25-2009, 02:02 PM
celliottuk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does anybody know what this is?

I'm a private pilot as well as a model heli flyer based in the UK.
As I spend a lot of time one way or another looking at the sky, a buddy of mine sent me this photo for identification. He claims it was hovering at about 100 feet. I can't identify it, anybody got any ideas?

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Om34125.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	41.5 KB
ID:	1301654  
Old 10-25-2009, 10:56 PM
foodstick

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: Does anybody know what this is?

I couldn't tell by zooming in on the pic, but you can make almost any shape foamie fly ! There are gonna be ALOT of ufo sightings ahead with the tech we have now. If its photoshopped it sorta looks like someone cut the cowl off of an airplane and pointed it up ...no way to no. I will tell you that one day I was flying a pizzabox foamie in a clearing behind some trees. Some workers driving by looking for a job sight,walked way out there to see what kept coming up in the sky. One guy laughed when he saw the foam brand of my airplane was something he used all the time at work...
Old 11-07-2009, 04:28 PM
The1 2 thrust

ORIGINAL: celliottuk

I'm a private pilot as well as a model heli flyer based in the UK.
As I spend a lot of time one way or another looking at the sky, a buddy of mine sent me this photo for identification. He claims it was hovering at about 100 feet. I can't identify it, anybody got any ideas?

Thanks
Yep !