Community
Search
Notices
Walkera Helis - Dragonfly, etc.. Discuss Walkera Dragonfly Helis and any Walkera products in this forum

Walkera 36- some problems

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2006, 03:37 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Walkera 36- some problems

Hello,

I just got my Walkera 36 from Ebay with a Brushless setup and 2200 li-po batteries.

Please help me with my problems!

Firstly, I tightened some screws up and checked if anything seemed wrong (being a newb I didn't have much to look for) and the tail rotor just flew off. I glued it back and got the thing to fly a couple of times but had a big crash and this is what happened.

1) The tail rotor broke, beyond repair, so I will have to order a new one. Also, you know the little holder that you screw the rotor onto? It broke, and here's a problem. There's a ball bearing-type thing inside it, and a screw that goes through the bearing and into the heli. However, there appears to be another bearing attached to the little metal rod (pardon the newb language) that keeps this "holder" from moving. I looked up the part # but can't find it. In other words, are there four ball bearings in total for the tail rotors? What's the part name/number for the inside one?

2) The main rotor blades broke. That's easy to fix (order new ones). However, the two plastic things that allow for the rotors to be controlled snapped, so I'm considering an aluminum upgrade. Is this worth the $60 aside from the fact that it will prevent future damage?