Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Walkera Helis - Dragonfly, etc..
Reload this Page >

Walkera #5-5 palm size coaxial helicopter

Community
Search
Notices
Walkera Helis - Dragonfly, etc.. Discuss Walkera Dragonfly Helis and any Walkera products in this forum

Walkera #5-5 palm size coaxial helicopter

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2007, 12:48 AM
NE hack pilot

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Walkera #5-5 palm size coaxial helicopter

I'm new to rc helicopters and this forum and have learned alot reading many of your posts. I recently purchased an Esky Lama 3 and have enjoyed the ease of flight and the quick response to inputs. My question is about the Walkera #5-5 palm size coaxial helicopter. What are your opinions about this helicopter? Is it worth the money, durable etc...? I am looking at it because I would like somthing capable of flying in smaller spaces than the Lama. Thanks for your opinions in advance!
Old 01-01-2007, 09:49 AM
cyclicoverload

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Walkera #5-5 palm size coaxial helicopter

I think the quality of that heli is just as good as any of the coaxial heli's, Thay all seem about the same as far as that goes. I checked it for x-mas for my son and thought is was a nice well made little heli. I did not get becuse it was a little out of my price range for an x-mas preasent. But i did fly it at the LHS and it flew very good.
Old 01-01-2007, 11:54 AM
NE hack pilot

I think it's a bit expensive also, but if the quality is good and it flies well it seems to be exactly what I'm looking for. Thanks for the response.
Old 01-02-2007, 05:34 PM
cyclicoverload

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You wont be sorry its a fine set up, and will last you a long time. The quality is a little better than than the E-Flight CV coaxial heli wich has thin landing gear that breaks very easy, as well as some other parts that are a little thin. Good luck with it and let me know if you need any thing after you get it.