Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks > War Room
Reload this Page >

well yall got me interested.

Community
Search
Notices
War Room Discuss historical, battles, battle grounds, events, combat strategies and more right here!

well yall got me interested.

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2012, 07:44 PM
ezflyer
My Feedback: (2)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default well yall got me interested.

hi all. i a have been into rc for quite some time. so a little about my self before i start with all the newbie to tank questions. my main intrest in the hobby has always been aircraft. i have dabbled with cars and trucks. i got bored real easy because i didnt race and realy was not into bashing cars. so my next source of intertainment was boats. i have built plugs and made my own hulls with weedwaker engines. i left that hobby as i got tired of swimming to retrive my creations. i am a welder by trade and also do machinist work on the side as i have myy own lathe and mill and drill press etc. it seems that i always end up back to flying aircraft. i have a shop that is totaly dedicated to rc, no matter what it may be. my son likes the electric cars and i like nitro. he dont show much intrest in planes, and likes boats cause he likes to swim. i have been very fortunate in my rc hobby. i have access to a 5 acre pond for boats and i have my own personal air strip 1200 feet long in the middle of 12 acres where i live. it is in the middle of hay fields. so i have read a few post on the home page concerning tanks. i love to build things, rather it be from a kit or from scratch. so i mention to my 10 year old son about tanks and show him some pics. he fell in love and wants to do a father son build. i am rather excited and have a bunch of questions.

1 where do i get kits and parts

2 can someone give me some avarage measuments for 1/25 or 1/32 and 1/16. whats the overall demintons

3 where do i get started.