XHeli.com Support Forum If you have a question, problem or concern about your product from xheli.com, please use this forum to get answers to your questions.

Dynam E-Razor 450

Reply
Old 10-09-2009, 01:31 PM
  #1
Thisstrangeengine
Thread Starter
 
Thisstrangeengine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Douglassville, PA
Posts: 311
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Dynam E-Razor 450

I see XHELI is getting more of these and my question is,"Are they any good?" I did search but came up woth no posts on the heli. Any truthful help would be appreciated. Thanks
Thisstrangeengine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 07:40 PM
  #2
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

This heli has the same electronics as the blueray 450 and I've tried this heli myself and it's very good. I used another gyro rather than the stock gyro so I can get a better HH hold.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 07:42 PM
  #3
furn1593
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: greenlawn, NY
Posts: 160
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

I just picked one up from the other site want ads, look ok to me, but then again I dont know much about helis. Any tip/tricks or other sites with forums for this heli would be helpful.
furn1593 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 07:29 PM
  #4
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

see here: http://www.youtube.com/blueray450

The first thing about flying heli is keep an open mind. Don't expect to fly this heli the first night. Take it slow and understand what each component does.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 10:31 AM
  #5
furn1593
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: greenlawn, NY
Posts: 160
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

Have a major glitch in the control system. There is point in the elevator control about 3/4 down stick on low rates where all it does is flutter the servos on the cyclic. Using the stock radio. Ball links needed to be sized out of the box and there looks to be too much slop in the ball to swash area. Did some small hops last night and had to advance down elevator trim all the way, need to check the balance again...
furn1593 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 12:40 PM
  #6
furn1593
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: greenlawn, NY
Posts: 160
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

what is the diam of the shaft, looking for a swash leveler.
furn1593 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 09:20 PM
  #7
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

http://www.xheli.com/t450v2bl400s.html
this is the one you should use to level the swashplate.

When you balance your swashplate you should center all your trim and then adjust your linkage. You should use your trim when you need micro adjustments.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 10:14 AM
  #8
furn1593
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: greenlawn, NY
Posts: 160
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

cant keep the tail boom tight to the fuse - belt keeps going slack, all screws are tight and nothing is stripped. Is there something that I can do to keep this from loosing up?
furn1593 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 11:32 AM
  #9
dditch
 
dditch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 594
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

http://www.mycoolheli.com/450tipsandtricks.html
Read # 8 about the boom slippage solution.
I wish I took a picture of # 4 last night as I was building up a 450 CF for another student.

This is common on many 450 helis to have the boom slip. Adding the blade/sandpaper cuts adds some friction to hold it on.
grooves always go perpendicular to the movement you are trying to stop.

dditch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 01:06 PM
  #10
furn1593
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: greenlawn, NY
Posts: 160
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

FYI - found another issue - featering shaft was just about glued into place with was looks like to be ca. This wreck is causing me alot of headaches.
furn1593 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 10:10 AM
  #11
bombingrun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hudson, NY
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

I have decided to get back into helis... i have looked around and i like the looks of the e-razor 450.. i can't justify spending the money for a t-rex at this time . any input on this hili would be great! thanks
bombingrun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 10:16 AM
  #12
furn1593
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: greenlawn, NY
Posts: 160
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

I will probably be looking to sell my just after Christmas If you want one for a good deal I will contact you probably thurs. FYI I am also going to include an exceed 2.4 tx/rx
furn1593 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 09:15 PM
  #13
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

here's the review of he heli by our pilot http://www.rcdiscuss.com/blog/?cat=1

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 08:55 PM
  #14
JPriami
 
JPriami's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Cumberland Furnace, TN
Posts: 480
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

I am thinking of getting one of these myself after looking atthem online today. I have a micro heli for inside the house. And would like something bigger for outside.
JPriami is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 07:24 PM
  #15
timjlo
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Somerville, MA
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

I just got one last week, and try it today......look's very nice,

This is my first time fly Heli in my life...........So there has nodetailcomment for it........

I have video on youtube, if you intertesting you can take a look....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fjc4nexqqZM

timjlo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 12:29 AM
  #16
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

Very nice. Your next step in the learn curve is to take the heli a little higher so you can fully control the heli. Do the bunny hops, and take full control of the heli as you do. You'll master fly tail-in in no time.



Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2010, 06:35 PM
  #17
furn1593
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: greenlawn, NY
Posts: 160
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

do youself a favor and throw the servos that came with the heli away (along with the rest of the radio gear) and buy something of know quality. I did, got some hs65hb for the cyclic and a mks ds480 with a hk401b for the tail - this has made flying this heli about a 1000 times more enjoyable. about 3 or 4 sec. hands off hover
furn1593 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 10:14 PM
  #18
Danno01
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Spring Hill, TN
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

Hey Furn1593I have this heli and it has been nothing but a pain. Been wondering about getting some different servos and the tx sucks!! I can't get the tail to hold for nothing! Can you give me more detail on how you set yours up? Did you replace all the servos? What kind of tx do you have? I have a gy48v gyro but couldn't get it to work with the stock setup that came with the birdthe raconx6 won't program the gyro. What did you mean by the rest of the radio gear?
I appreciate any help you can give a newbieI'm anxious to get this thing flying!
Danno01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2010, 11:42 AM
  #19
furn1593
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: greenlawn, NY
Posts: 160
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

I have the stock servo and gyro - for now, getting a hk401b gyro and a mks ds480 for the tail. From what I read this is a pretty good setup. I too have tail hold issues with stock stuff, drift is tolerable if I leave it outside for 20min before flying, its cold here in NY. Im using a Exceed RC 2.4Ghz, it is pretty good and had more than enough programming features just wish it had expo. Here are a few things I have done. 1. Get rid of the orings in the head, and replace with fuel tubing, stiffened up the head considerabl, just push it in and slide a razor down the head to trim. I was getting about 2 flights out of the o-rings before needing to replace or popping out. Using an align feathering shaft now, with some additional spacers (which I used steel wool on to make the edges less sharp), much stronger setup. Pop all the linkages off the head and see if the arms move freely, I found mine to be to tight to the point that the bearings now feel notchy. Got a new swash plate as I felt the old one had too much slop, new one is not perfect but better. There is also slop in the washout base that I will not be able to remove. Resized a number of the pitch links, probably not needed but the whole assembly feels better now. Fixed the tail housing fit to the boom with some lock tight and did the tape fix on the fuse side to keep the belt from loosening. Got some new flybar paddles, old ones looked cheezy on mine, now they look like the ones in the picture. Last night I stripped a motor pinion and main gear probably from the gear mesh being to tight, oh well, im still leaning also. hope this helps.
furn1593 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 12:12 AM
  #20
furn1593
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: greenlawn, NY
Posts: 160
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

its dark and not that stable here, to close to the house and not high enough but youll get the point, still waiting on the new gyro and tail servo. no matter what I do to the stock tail servo linkage or gain adjustment there is always a twitch or shake.
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=geZGgNL1Zdo[/youtube]
furn1593 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 07:40 PM
  #21
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

A little twitch is normal because the stock servo is not one of those servo that's high speed. If you need a dead lock hold, perfect hold you need to spend alot of money getting a better gyro and ultra high speed servo that give 0.07ms response time.



Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 03:52 PM
  #22
AGrin
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Darien, GA
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

I bought a mSR about a month ago and now I'm looking for my 1st CP heli......
This E Raxor looks a lot like a Beam e4 Clone.....Is it ???

Thanks
Andy
AGrin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 07:48 PM
  #23
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

Almost but the frame is not CF.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 09:07 PM
  #24
AGrin
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Darien, GA
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

Is the quality OK....are the head and tail parts intershangeable

Quote:
ORIGINAL: yadac123


Almost but the frame is not CF.

Andy
AGrin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 07:58 PM
  #25
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam E-Razor 450

I was told that head is interchangeable but I haven't try that before so I'm not sure on the tail since I don't have bean e4 for try.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:41 AM.