ZDZ & RCS Support Direct support from Mike Dooley of RC Showcase for all your ZDZ and RCS Engine questions.

ZDZ 40 choke

Reply
Old 05-19-2007, 12:43 AM
  #1
Wanabflyin
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dixon, CA
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default ZDZ 40 choke

I just bought a used Hanger 9 Extra 260 with a ZDZ 40. He had it set up with a micro servo running the choke, but I only have a 6 channel radio and can't run the chock on a servo. I would like to know how to set up the choke with out a servo. I pulled the micro servo out and it seem that the choke is loose and doesn't stay like the other gassers do. Any help on this would be great, I am just ready to fly it and this is all that is holding me up.


Thanks
Josh
Wanabflyin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 11:35 AM
  #2
Mike Dooley/RCS
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MD
Posts: 515
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ZDZ 40 choke

The choke shaft should have a detent ball and spring. It sounds like this was removed.
Mike Dooley/RCS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 08:04 PM
  #3
Wanabflyin
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dixon, CA
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ZDZ 40 choke

Thats not on there. here is a picture of the top of the carb. http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n...9/IMG_3143.jpg

Let me know if there is away to fix this. I would like to free up that servo for something else.

Thanks
Josh
Wanabflyin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:10 AM.