Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

RC18T Official Help and Information Thread!

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2005, 05:57 PM
JDRACING

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RC18T Official Help and Information Thread!

Need any help or information on the RC18T then Post here!

Drew
Old 01-19-2005, 04:26 PM
e46mpower

Default RE: RC18T Official Help and Information Thread!

Okay guys, maybe you guys can help me out. I have a Mamba X Competition Package on my RC18T. Up until yesterday, I was running the stock battery with the Mamba. It was great. Then I got a 7 cell, GP1100 pack and put it in. For the first three minutes, it was great, no problems and very fast. Then, a sound from the car is heard. The same sound as if the pinion gear and spur gear not having enough contact, as if they were slipping. I checked that and re-tightened the spur gear closer to the pinion gear. But still, the sound persists. Do you guys think there is a problem with the differeential/input gears or something else??? That grinding sound doesn't sound very good and must be bad for the car. Anybody know of any metal replacement spur, differential/input gears yet????
Old 01-19-2005, 05:23 PM
travis m
My Feedback: (3)

did you make i flat spot on the mamba shaft it could be the pinion slidding on the shaft if you have not notched it out
Old 01-19-2005, 05:29 PM
studysession

You do not need to make a flat spot to keep the pinion on. A lot of people just put a little dot of lock-tite on the shaft and a little dot on the set screw and it holds on fine. Me I just screw the set screw on with no lock tite and it holds with no worries.
Old 01-19-2005, 05:29 PM
JDRACING

Im not sure try this thread........
[link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/MAMBA_Brushless_Motor_Thread%21/m_2032828/tm.htm]The Thread[/link]
Old 01-20-2005, 04:18 PM
RC RAC3R