Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > "1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes
Reload this Page >

HXT900 Servo Opinions?

Community
Search
Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

HXT900 Servo Opinions?

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2011, 06:27 AM
Dave Wave

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HXT900 Servo Opinions?

Regarding the post on wearing out servos, someboady posted that they really liked the HXT900 servos. I have had some experience with the COX micro servos that were about the same price and was unimpressed with the quality and would not fly with them. Anybody with first hand experience with these servos care to chime in as to their quality?

Thanks!

-Dave
Old 02-11-2011, 06:48 AM
Mr Cox

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: HXT900 Servo Opinions?

I would like to chime in against the HXT900 servos, to me they are weak and of poor quality, they can perhaps be used in indoor foamies, but have no place in real planes.
Old 02-11-2011, 08:09 AM
mtntopgeo
My Feedback: (12)

You're probably gonna get some different opinions here. After going through a load of gear sets on the hs55 servos. (never in the air, but from belly landings, & "rough" handling in the trunk of the car, to & from the field.) I switched over to the HXT 900 units 'bout 2 or 3 years ago. I use them in all my .15 & under size planes. Have not seen any evidence of weakness that Mr. Cox has experienced, but there are a couple of issues,. There is a bit of a quality problem with them. Every once in awhile I'll receive one that is totally inoperative, or at least drives full tilt in one direction soon as it's powered up. Also, you'll have to carry a bit more battery. The 900s have more appetite for electrons. Just depends on how much extra battery you carry if you're using hs 55 units now. ................ George K.
Old 02-11-2011, 08:21 AM
Raymond LeFlyr
My Feedback: (2)