Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > 3D Electric Flying!
Reload this Page >

New Plane For My Hacker

Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

New Plane For My Hacker

Old 07-02-2005, 05:26 PM
  #1  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Plane For My Hacker

Hi, I have a hacker B20 15L with the 4:1 planetary gearbox and was wondering which planes will work well this motor. I have the TP 3 cell 2100 lipo too. I was thinking about the mini funtana but the mini edge is comming soon too. So what should I get. I heard that those Fliton arf's are pretty good too. what should I do?
Old 07-05-2005, 01:48 PM
  #2  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

Hello? Anyone? It seems like no one likes the hacker B20 any more. I remember like a year ago, they were the best but now, no one talks about them anymore. I guess the technology has improved since then. So far I have used this setup in my MINI LASER 3D and my AIRWAVE DESIGN SUKHOI 3D. It works great in them.
Old 07-05-2005, 04:04 PM
  #3  
3D-kid330
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 880
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

Those are pretty good choices, but if you want a good foamy, the 3DFoamy SuperXtra will fit that motor pretty good. www.3DFoamy.com If I was in the market for a balsa one, I would get the Edge mini.
Old 07-05-2005, 09:25 PM
  #4  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

It looks a little heavy for my setup. Do you know anyone who has this plane and knows how it flys compared to other 3D planes? Thanks
Old 07-05-2005, 09:31 PM
  #5  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

nevermind it doesn't weigh much at all. I must have read the wrong thing. Ya I think it will work great in it too. thanks for the info.
Old 07-17-2005, 04:00 PM
  #6  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

What about the Accel Hobby Katana 35? It recomends my setup. It just seems like my setup is too heavy for it.
Old 07-18-2005, 11:48 PM
  #7  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

Any foamies?
Old 07-19-2005, 12:48 AM
  #8  
tf2psycho
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: encinitas, CA
Posts: 477
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

mini edge and ultimate 3dfx look so sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ki20058.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	5.8 KB
ID:	298869   Click image for larger version

Name:	Mh20042.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	7.4 KB
ID:	298870  
Old 07-19-2005, 01:28 AM
  #9  
emnm79
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
emnm79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kennett Square, PA
Posts: 372
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

if you are talking about the larger katana, it isnt that small, same size class as a MF, but it is alot lighter, there is a review of both planes side by side around here somewhere (katana>Mini funtana)
Old 07-20-2005, 12:56 AM
  #10  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,173
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

Gymnast, that motor will fly the pro models at 3dfoamy as well. (they are lighter than the superxtra, and a little smaller)
Old 07-21-2005, 02:25 PM
  #11  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

Will I have to get a new battery? I think my TP 2100 is a little too heavy for those planes.
Old 07-21-2005, 02:49 PM
  #12  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,173
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

That is on the large side, max size I use is 1600, 1200 being my favorite.
Old 07-21-2005, 09:23 PM
  #13  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

what brand are they? and do u use dean's ultra plugs?
Old 07-21-2005, 09:29 PM
  #14  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,173
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

I carry the Great Things battery line, great price awesome performance, have 900-1600 in sizes now, working on getting some 300-350's, all are listed on my website/online catalog
Old 07-23-2005, 02:16 PM
  #15  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

OK, I just got a TP 3 cell 1320 for my E-Flight Blade. Will this battery work well in some of the planes you guys are recommending?
Old 07-23-2005, 03:24 PM
  #16  
tf2psycho
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: encinitas, CA
Posts: 477
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

I USE THEN 1320 FOR A 4100KV BRUSHLESS SORRY ABOUT THE CAPS LOCK
Old 07-27-2005, 02:30 AM
  #17  
Richie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: west palm beach, FL
Posts: 76
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

check out the hobbylobby airblaster. i just finished mine and have been flying it often. so far so good
Old 07-27-2005, 10:33 AM
  #18  
tf2psycho
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: encinitas, CA
Posts: 477
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

the air blaster looks like it has some nice shape to her.....i like some curves on my women ...lets here about how the air blaster flys....is it 15ozw/batt.? ...looks like it can fly in some wind 2 how much wind have u flown in ......give us or me some info on this thanks ...motor esc ect///...also the aileron surfaces look like they might be a tad small
is there at least 2 inches on the flap
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Pn36617.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	21.2 KB
ID:	302132  
Old 07-27-2005, 01:22 PM
  #19  
Ian.W
Senior Member
 
Ian.W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Essex, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 4,285
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

a hacker B20 on an extreme flight RC Yak 55sp will be mental! there on the water now, so it wont be long before theyre in the shop (they could be at the west coast now).
Old 08-07-2005, 09:08 PM
  #20  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

Ya, i was thinking about the Yak 55, but is the TP 3 cell 1320 too heavy for it? Thanks for replying.
Old 08-07-2005, 10:50 PM
  #21  
tf2psycho
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: encinitas, CA
Posts: 477
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

i just got a cap 580 with 22m 1000 outrunner still need a smaller li-po and esc ...also hiding it from my wife its in my shed[]
Old 08-08-2005, 02:36 AM
  #22  
Ian.W
Senior Member
 
Ian.W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Essex, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 4,285
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

TP 1320 is what they used on the originals i use a kokam 1250 in mine
Old 08-08-2005, 10:37 AM
  #23  
tf2psycho
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: encinitas, CA
Posts: 477
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

that 1320 is a great batt if your plane weighs 10-11oz w/o battery
Old 08-08-2005, 12:53 PM
  #24  
Diver09
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Diver09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 570
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

OK, I got the battery propblem fixed, but what about mounting the hacker to the plane? I found one at Clay's hobbies that would fit but when I mount it, the thrust line will be a little low on the fusalage. Tell me if you don't know what I mean.
Old 08-08-2005, 02:30 PM
  #25  
mdavies31
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 230
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Plane For My Hacker

Charger RC planes all would work and they come with a Hacker firewall mount.

http://www.chargerrc.com/index.html

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.