Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > 3D Electric Flying!
Reload this Page >

good 3D plane for windy days

Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

good 3D plane for windy days

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2008, 01:07 PM
dartvader

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default good 3D plane for windy days

Hi guys i just wanted to know a good plane for windy days. I was looking into this one http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...ProdID=EFL2500 also i am new to 3D. But my first plane the the f-27 stryker and a burshless one. So i think im gunna do great but i dont know you never know. Please help thank you.
Old 02-10-2008, 01:51 PM
rmenke
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: good 3D plane for windy days

dartvader:

Only Horizon electric I have history with is the mini funtanna when it first came out, and I gave that piece of Junk away. Also, no experience with the bird you are looking at. I do have a PA Katanna MD and AJ Extra 330L. I can recommend both of these birds to you for all around flying. The AJ is the best for me. Set up both with the recommended motors. On the Katana, I substituted a AXI for the PS 30 Thrust motor recommended and ended up going back and buying the Thrust motor. Am very happy with this motor, was afraid it was cheep junk, no, quite good, stronger than the AXI 2808 which would not hover the bird. Thrust is about the same size, but more power, no problem. Both fly in reasonable winds at about the same level with a Nitro bird. ENJOY
Old 02-10-2008, 02:40 PM
dartvader

Ok on the Katana MD i found it here http://www.precisionaerobatics.com/p...px?prodID=1104 soo what do i need to get to complete it lol i never got a 3D plane before. So like yeah.. Im a noob at this stuff so explain >.<
Old 02-10-2008, 10:33 PM
tIANci

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts