Notices
3DFoamy Support Click here to get all your 3DFoamy support questions answered.

Cap 232 Pro Motor Mount

Old 06-06-2009, 07:21 AM
  #1  
geno472
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Mechanicsville, MD
Posts: 40
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cap 232 Pro Motor Mount



John,

I am getting ready to start building one of the Cap 232 pro kits I have in stock, however the kits back in the day did not come with a radial backplate motor mount (like the one in the "Super" kits). I am going to use a Hacker A20-20L so I need that type of mount. Do you sell them separately or do you have any suggestions on where to buy one?



Thanks,



Gene

Old 06-07-2009, 11:42 PM
  #2  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,174
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Cap 232 Pro Motor Mount

Hi Gene, I can send you one, but easier than that, use a large servo wheel, or a round disc of plywood, thats all I use.
Old 06-08-2009, 07:17 AM
  #3  
geno472
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Mechanicsville, MD
Posts: 40
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Cap 232 Pro Motor Mount

John,

I found the pattern Imade four years ago when I first started building your models so I cut ten of them out on the scroll saw this weekend. I will start another thread and post pics of the build. Thanks.

Gene

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.