RCU Forums - View Single Post - Parkzone Spit - any pre-maiden advice?
View Single Post
Old 05-26-2007, 01:40 PM
Fantastiko13

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Parkzone Spit - any pre-maiden advice?

Wow, I am very sorry to hear about that unfortunate incident with your spitfire. Mine lasted 6 flights until I accidentally crashed into the roof of an office building. I had 3 beautiful flights yesterday and on my fourth, a nasty gust of wind was all it took to screw up my afternoon. Please dont feel too bad, I have been flying for 20 yrs and dont know a thing about electric flight only glow. I picked up the spit as a plane to have in the trunk of the car and fly anywhere. It did just that for its first flights and I was actually quite surprised at how well it flew. Unfortunately, the mistake was mine, the conditions were not favorable for flying and I was just stubborn to put in one more flight. I ordered a replacement airframe from Horizon Hobby today.