View Single Post
Old 10-16-2009, 07:40 AM
spikeitaudi

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: RC Tank Shops/Manufactures

ORIGINAL: BIGMIG

ORIGINAL: spikeitaudi

ORIGINAL: Dmon1996

I would recommend against Raidentech- I dealt with them when I started in the hobby and got royally screwed. It took over a month to get my money back, adn only after multiple calls and chat sessions. In a nutshell, they sold me a tank they did not have, had backordered and had no clue when and if they would ever get in again. And the only way I found out was due to the note they shipped to me with all the accessories I ordered at the same time. Fat lot of good they did with no tank! And once I had cancelled the order, they were refusing to refund the difference in my shipping- why should I pay an extra $20 for shipping on a tank they weren't shipping?

Anyway, they are out there but I recommend you stick to the reputable suppliers.

I have no experience with Raidentech but that is the concensus I got as well with the dealer. They do operate under another company name as well. Maybe I should Note for them this dealer has had many issues in the past and is not a recommended shop? Or should I just take them off the list. I know some ppl still do use them which is why I added them.

Ideas?

Got to say seeing I'm still a member here,although at present not working on a tank (but still have a couple I'll be doing this winter) I think your listing above is fine.My question is why you would post along with the Raidentec site that they are not a good place to buy a tank.???? This is based on when I was trying to purchase my first tank as you keep referring to and also the comment of the ppl on this forum. What is that based on.??? My own experience as well as some of the other.How many tanks or any other products they sell have you bought from them.I seem to recall just a short time back you were buying your first tank and asking where the best place was to buy it.????? Correct.