Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

Old 01-27-2003, 10:02 PM
  #1  
bugleboy
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (8)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Lincoln, AR
Posts: 447
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

Has anyone ever used the Aiptek PenCam Trio VGA (640x480)? I am wanting to mount it to my GWS Slow Stick. My Wal-Mart has them on sale for $29. Any pictures?


Thanks,
bugleboy
Old 01-29-2003, 01:25 AM
  #2  
lvspark
Senior Member
 
lvspark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: WALLA WALLA, WA,
Posts: 349
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

I had one, and for 40 bucks more you really should get the mega cam by aiptek 1.3 megapix. The difference is HUGE. (just save for another 2 weeks) It will be worth it.
Old 01-29-2003, 01:43 PM
  #3  
bugleboy
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (8)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Lincoln, AR
Posts: 447
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

Thanks. I think that is want I will do. That has been what everyone else has said, too. In fact, I put it on layaway at Wal-Mart last night (the 1.3MP mega cam). They had them on sell for $59. I figure with a few "puppy dog" looks, my wife may even let me get it out early.

Thanks,
bugleboy
Old 01-29-2003, 04:22 PM
  #4  
FLYBOY
My Feedback: (11)
 
FLYBOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Missoula, MT
Posts: 9,036
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

I am not familiar with these cams. Do they transmit the signal to the ground? If so, I will have to try one.
Old 01-29-2003, 04:31 PM
  #5  
bugleboy
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (8)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Lincoln, AR
Posts: 447
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

No transmission, just stores still images or video clips to internal memory. After talking with several others, though, I have put a aiptek mini 1.3MP mega cam on layaway at Wal-Mart (only $59). It has longer video clip and still image storage and 1.3 megapixel resolution. It is more than twice the camera of the other, but I still think the VGA model would be fun, too. The 1.3MP camera is the one used by lots of people on this forum and e-zone.
Old 05-02-2007, 01:59 PM
  #6  
DarlingDelilah
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LondonLondon, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

uhm i have a Aiptek 2.4" LCD Portable Media Player [DV DSC]
and i lost the cd to it so i cant put my pictures on the computer[:@]
does anyone know how to help me fix that so i can put pictures on my computer--
[email protected]



thank you
Old 05-02-2007, 04:49 PM
  #7  
healthyfatboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 170
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

If the Aiptek you put on layaway is the same 1.3 MP camera as what I am thinking about, you should buy it online refurbished. You should be able to get it for about $30. Try www.aiptek.com or www.2fidelity.com (another division of aiptek and usually a little cheaper on the refurbished stuff). You can save a little money on extra parts or something.
Old 05-02-2007, 05:32 PM
  #8  
BobbyGee
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
BobbyGee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Round Rock, TX
Posts: 403
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aiptek Help - Please - Quick


ORIGINAL: DarlingDelilah

uhm i have a Aiptek 2.4" LCD Portable Media Player [DV DSC]
and i lost the cd to it so i cant put my pictures on the computer[:@]
does anyone know how to help me fix that so i can put pictures on my computer--
[email protected]



thank you



Have you tried just taking out the memory card and using a card reader connected to your computer? Some computers have a card reader built in, so you just need to stick the card in it.

If you have a USB connection to the computer, the computer should also read it as an additional drive. Try looking for it in Windows Explorer - the file manager, not the internet browser.

BobbyG

Old 05-02-2007, 05:56 PM
  #9  
noto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Round Rock, TX
Posts: 16
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

If you want an already modified camera check out

http://www.rcplanecams.com

What bobby said about the memory card, I don't know that camera in specifics but if it has a removable SD card you can use your computer or buy a $15? maybe less memory card reader.

Old 06-07-2007, 01:00 PM
  #10  
loopsnut
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dawson, IA
Posts: 46
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

Any ideas on how to reduce the vibration when using the Aiptek 1.3 Pencam? I have it mounted on the belly of a Sig Somethin' Extra, YS 63, receiver foam between the cam and fuse. Still get blurred pix. I have tried to slow the engine down to idle, but does not seem to help. I have not tried to kill the engine completely.

Any ideas fellas?

TIA
Old 08-12-2007, 06:30 PM
  #11  
pfatz
Senior Member
 
pfatz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Mena, AR
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aiptek Help - Please - Quick

I ordered a Apitek trio direct from Aiptek for $9.99

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.