Community
Search
Notices
Aeroworks Vendor Forum This is the place to go for all your questions concerning anything Aeroworks. Rocco, Mark, and the rest of the Aeroworks staff will be manning this forum so that they can answer all your questions.

Edge 540 30CC

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2012, 08:47 PM
scvsteve
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Edge 540 30CC

I love the plane guys and the way it flies but it sometimes has a mind of it's own. When flying it tends to want to fly in a direction all by itself. Scary. I replaced the rudder servo because it would not center with a digital one with lots of torque and that did not change the way it flies. I have 133 ounce torque servos in the ailerons could that be the problem?. For instance I make a left banking turn and then to the right but the plane still wants to go to the left slightly. I have to fly the plane all of the time which is tiresome. I am new to the larger aircraft but is there something in my setup that I am doing wrong.
Old 09-12-2012, 05:05 AM
allans
My Feedback: (11)

Default RE: Edge 540 30CC

Curious.

1) Is it trimmed correctly? Are all the wings and contol surfaces at the correct icidence?

2) What led you to think it was the operation of the rudder servo? ( other then failure to return to zero) What happened when it was replaced? Did the original servo peform ( move) erraticially ?

3) Is the geometry in all the servo linkages to the control surface all the same ? All zero servo deflection at zero control surface deflection?

4) Just a thought - did you check all the connectors to the new rudder servo for intermittent shorts under load and with the engine running. ( Including the one inthe Rx.)