Notices
Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

Lost bind?

Old 09-19-2010, 08:09 AM
  #1  
aerofly0610
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
aerofly0610's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Green Bay , WI
Posts: 402
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lost bind?

Yesterday I lost my trainer. We found it. Post crash we checked it over to get an idea what happened. We believe the RX lost its bind and that is why the plane was unresponsize in the air. Is it possible the rx lost its bind mid flight?

Thanks!
Old 09-20-2010, 01:29 PM
  #2  
MikeGreenshields
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 383
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Lost bind?

Does the radio seem to work now? Was it a momentary loss or is it still not working?
Old 10-04-2010, 10:05 PM
  #3  
aerofly0610
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
aerofly0610's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Green Bay , WI
Posts: 402
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Lost bind?

Mike,

I was able to rebind the 8ch rx.  I'm worried about future bind problems.  I have a 2nd 8ch rx that is intermittent.  The bind light flickers and servos jerk during tx input.   I'm thinking this one is bad.  I picked up a 5ch rx that bound and flew (new plane) without any hiccups.  The recent crash is the only issue I've ever had with my RDS8000, but I don't feel safe flying with the two 8ch rxs.

Thanks
Old 10-05-2010, 02:19 PM
  #4  
MikeGreenshields
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 383
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Lost bind?

What is the powersource for the receiver? Is it a RX battery or ESC/BEC or???

I suggest if you are concerned about the operation of the receiver, you contact our tech line and ask them to review the setup and exact situation. I say that because 1-liners in a forum is not going to be as complete as talking to someone about your concerns. And, it's free
Monday through Friday only between 12 to 4 pm Pacific Time

1-800-262-1178
Old 10-05-2010, 10:39 PM
  #5  
aerofly0610
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
aerofly0610's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Green Bay , WI
Posts: 402
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Lost bind?

MIke,

RX power source is a 2100mah 6v battery pack.  Ill contact the tech line.

Thanks!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.