Community
Search
Notices
Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

10 channel Rx with analog servo's...

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2013, 10:49 PM
Bob Paris
My Feedback: (13)

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Default 10 channel Rx with analog servo's...

I have an Airtronics 10 channel -3 receiver, going into a 26cc gas F6F. I'm using a 94102 on the throttle, and HD 1501 MG servo's on everything else. Will analog servo's work with a -3 receiver, with the configuration I'm setting up? I am also using a RCEXL kill switch with my 10 channel Rx, with two 2000ma Rx batteries and dual on/off switches. Last, I'm installing an Eagle Tree Gyro...Any issues here?

I'm new to gas engine models, but an old hat with Airtronics gear. I've been using Airtronics gear for over 26 years and need to know about compatibility issues.

I've been told that there are compatibility issues with some servo's on -3 receivers. Is this true? I've also been told that Airtronics receivers do not work with RCEXL equipment...but I would like to know, before I put this ESM model into the air.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Soft Landings Always,
Bobby of Maui
Old 04-16-2013, 05:32 AM
wphilb
My Feedback: (10)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: 10 channel Rx with analog servo's...

I'm an Airtronics expert and for a first class ticket to Maui I will fix all your issues.... No? OK, good choice, not really an expert anyway...