Notices
Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

Airtionics Radiant radio programing

Old 07-20-2010, 08:25 PM
  #1  
Ram-bro
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (101)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bennington, NE
Posts: 5,805
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Airtionics Radiant radio programing

I have an olderAirtronics Radiant programable radial that doesn't seem to hold the program. I program it for my Me-163 since it is a delta wing. I come back a day or 2 later and it has reverted back to its original program. Anyone have a manual for this radio thatthey would be willing to share some info.....or better yet help me to program the radio?
Old 07-21-2010, 11:33 AM
  #2  
RJConnet
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: OR
Posts: 680
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Airtionics Radiant radio programing

I can't be sure but I would guess that this Tx is one of the older ones that required a "keep alive cell" to maintain memory while the Tx is turned off. You can take the back off and look for a coin sized button cell soldered into a circuit board. It probably needs replacing.
I ran into the same situation with a fifteen year old AT Quasar Tx and replacing the button cell returned the Tx to proper operation.
RJ
Old 07-21-2010, 12:36 PM
  #3  
Ram-bro
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (101)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bennington, NE
Posts: 5,805
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Airtionics Radiant radio programing

RJ, I kinda thought that could be the problem also and since I dont knowthe circuitry but I would think that if the ani battery is fine, wouldnt that keep the programn alive?
Old 07-21-2010, 02:24 PM
  #4  
RJConnet
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: OR
Posts: 680
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Airtionics Radiant radio programing

No, the Tx battery (9.6 Volts) is disconnected from all circuitry when the on/off switch is in the off position........RJ
Old 07-21-2010, 06:08 PM
  #5  
Ram-bro
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (101)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bennington, NE
Posts: 5,805
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Airtionics Radiant radio programing

RJ, once again I believe your riht. I will be checking the mother board to see if I can see/find that battery
Old 08-26-2010, 08:17 PM
  #6  
xcead
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA
Posts: 196
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Airtionics Radiant radio programing

It happened to me once on my Radiant, memory battery needs to be replaced, as simple as that
Old 08-26-2010, 08:27 PM
  #7  
Ram-bro
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (101)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bennington, NE
Posts: 5,805
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Airtionics Radiant radio programing

I guess I need to see if Airtronics still has them.....
Old 08-27-2010, 09:32 AM
  #8  
FarrellF
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 7
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Airtionics Radiant radio programing

A copy of the manual can be downloaded here:

http://rcheliguy.com/global/airtroni...H%20Manual.pdf

-Farrell
Old 08-27-2010, 11:10 PM
  #9  
Ram-bro
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (101)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bennington, NE
Posts: 5,805
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Airtionics Radiant radio programing

THANKS fARRELL, I have been looking for thi manual.Right there in the addendum ittells you to send it back fr battery replacement every 3 yrs

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.