Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

Where do electrics fit in ?

Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

Where do electrics fit in ?

Old 11-01-2006, 11:42 PM
  #51  
KidEpoxy
Senior Member
 
KidEpoxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 6,681
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Where do electrics fit in ?

Heck right now I would have a tough time scratching up cash for CA and other things needed
I hear that!
I went to 1/2A, cause new cox 049 SureStart engines were selling for $7 all year
and it dont take much balsa sticks & sheet to make a 28" plane
Old 11-02-2006, 08:53 AM
  #52  
Rat1
Senior Member
 
Rat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Grafton, ND
Posts: 723
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Where do electrics fit in ?


ORIGINAL: brentp76

The budget point is well taken, however the cost of a spektrum radio is 199, not outrageous to make a standard platform off of.

Bought my Hitec Flash off the swap pages on RCG about 2 years ago for 30 bucks. Bought my current receivers (hitec 555s) off of RCG for 20 to 25 dollars each. So I will be sticking with my current radio system for quite awhile unless I win the lottery. Then I will buy my own land, start my own club etc.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.