RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   AMA Discussions (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/ama-discussions-74/)
-   -   Any tax attorneys in the house? Please contact RCadmin RE: AMA 2001 Financials... (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/ama-discussions-74/473634-any-tax-attorneys-house-please-contact-rcadmin-re-ama-2001-financials.html)

mvigod 01-11-2003 03:40 AM

Any tax attorneys in the house? Please contact RCadmin RE: AMA 2001 Financials...

I want to know if we have any tax attorneys or CPA's in the house here...I need somebody who is an expert to look over the AMA 2001 financials and point out to me if there are any points of interest that stand out or that I should possibly inquire about. I also have a few questions on the numbers that I want to know if I'm reading them correct. I'm a far better programmer/webmaster than accountant and know when to surround myself with an expert :)

Here is a link to the 2001 AMA financial report...if you can please contact me via email or PM and we can go forward from there. It is in the members only section...if you aren't an ama member lmk and I can send it to you for review.

http://www.modelaircraft.org/templates/membersonly

YNOT 01-11-2003 04:31 AM

AMA

Would you explain your personal beef with the AMA?

mvigod 01-11-2003 07:08 AM

Any tax attorneys in the house? Please contact RCadmin RE: AMA 2001 Financials...

I don't feel the majority of members interests are being properly represented at this time. I want a CPA or tax attorney to look over the financials to see if anything sticks out and I (not being a CPA) have some questions about it that I want to ensure I understand correct.

If you read my poll you will see that about 2/3 of the membership use the AMA for insurance purposes either out of necessity or voluntarily but are not interested in other "benefit" offered yet bear the cost of them which a small minority take advantage of or use.