Notices
AMT Netherlands Get support for AMT Netherlands products here.

kero start olympus

Old 03-02-2011, 07:27 PM
  #1  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Eden Prairie, MN,
Posts: 1,061
Likes: 0
Received 37 Likes on 35 Posts
Default kero start olympus

Saw on the order form for turbines on the AMT Netherlands webpage that the olympus is available with kero start. Anyone with experience with this engine and its kero start version?
Old 03-02-2011, 10:15 PM
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Arnhem, , NETHERLANDS
Posts: 45
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: kero start olympus

Yes, kero start on the Olympus is now availeble. We build a lot of engines. Our End Of Line test is starting the engine several times. None have failed until know. Also we didn't get any complain from our customers.

Ray Struik
AMT Netherlands
Electronic designer
Old 03-03-2011, 08:53 AM
  #3  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Eden Prairie, MN,
Posts: 1,061
Likes: 0
Received 37 Likes on 35 Posts
Default RE: kero start olympus

Is the ceramic glow igniter internal or external?
Old 03-03-2011, 11:50 AM
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Arnhem, , NETHERLANDS
Posts: 45
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: kero start olympus

The igniter is replacing the glow plug. So it's outside. The igniter fuel line is placed over the hull in to a connection at the front cap.

We will make some pictures.

Best regards,

Ray Struik
AMT Netherlands
Electronic designer
<br type="_moz" />
Old 03-04-2011, 10:28 AM
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Arnhem, , NETHERLANDS
Posts: 45
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: kero start olympus

www.rcuniverse.com/gallery/galleryItem.cfm

Greeting,

Ray Struik
AMT Netherlands
Electronic Designer<br type="_moz" />
Old 05-14-2016, 05:12 AM
  #6  
My Feedback: (34)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 613
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

I have two AMT NT Olympus. What else is involved in converting a Propane start turbine to Kero? Just the plug or need a new ECU. ALso will the EDT work with the Kero Setup? And how much does it cost to convert?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.