Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Seems to be some pretty smart folks around...Tell us about yourself please

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Seems to be some pretty smart folks around...Tell us about yourself please

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2002, 01:54 PM
Mike Bogh
My Feedback: (14)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Seems to be some pretty smart folks around...Tell us about yourself please

Hideho and goodmorning all,

As I get to know all of you through your postings, I thought it might be nice to do a bio on ourselves.

Where you are in the hobby and how you got there, where you want to end up...

Perhaps some of you will tell us where your username came from.

As I have to get to work, I'll post mine at a later time.

"Ave a g'day,
Old 04-15-2002, 03:40 PM
rcavi8ter
My Feedback: (19)

Default BIO

My name is Chris Puckett. I have been flying for 10 years. I am 21 years old. I started with RC cars and Trucks before spotting the RC Aircraft of my dreams, a Goldberg Chipmunk. After talking with the owner of the hobby shop it was decided that that was not the best first airplane and so I got a Midwest Aerostar. I then thought I was smarter than my instructor and tried to fly the plane by myself at a school down the street from my house. It did not go so well and the plane crashed. I took the pieces home and put it in the corner of the garage and told my parents something fell on it. It did not work when we took it back to my instructor he knew exactly what I had done. Ever since then I have owned close to 100 airplanes. I built professionally for a couple years. I have had two airplanes displayed at Toldedo and have done a couple TOC planes. I got out of the hobby for a couple of years and built a show car. I got back into flying late last year and built a profile hots to get all the rust off. I am now flying a MW Extra 300 with TOC mods, moki 1.8 and weig